Cisco Houston Web Site


A Legacy

Disc D-103

Disc Records - A Folkways Product - 165 West 46th St., N.Y.C., U.S.A.


Track Listing:

Side 1:
  1. Black is the Color
  2. Molly Malone
  3. Frankie & Johnny
  4. Clickety Clack
  5. Venezuela
  6. Precious Lord
Side 2:
  1. Midnight Special
  2. Blow the Candle Out
  3. Haul Away Joe
  4. Talking Blues
  5. My Gal
  6. Dan Tucker

Of Interest:

An exceedingly rare LP according to Dr. Guy Logsdon in the notes to The Folkways Years. I see it on e-Bay somewhat regularly......


Jim Clark

Nicely done, with qualilty throughout. Other than the dreadful Venezuela, while nothing makes you sit back in wonder and amazement, these are solid performances, dug again from some mysterious vault. Worth the listen.

We welcome any suggestions, contributions, or questions. You send it, we'll consider using it. Help us spread the word. And the music. And thanks for visiting.